On 28th of May 2018, a new management team was elected for the Somali chapter of the internet society. The new office bearers for 2018-2020 are the following:

President Mahad farah
Communications & PR Director Najma Hassan
Finance Director Mohamed Wairah
Officer Community organizer Eng Said Farah
Education & Awareness Director Prof Abdirizak Hashi
Founding Member / Strategy Director Mohamed Ibrahim